Vintage Google

In honour of its 10th anniversary, Google has treated us to a youthful version of itself; the web circa 2001. It’s quite charming really and the searches yield no Wikipedia results – unless, of course, you type in ‘Wikipedia’.

I found an early version of Blogger with its groovy slogan: ‘push-button publishing for the people’. Right-on, I say.

I tried to sign in with my current info hoping to connect present with past. But, alas I was left on the platform.

Now, usually nostalgia goes back a little farther than seven years. Something like this. Or maybe our wired world is so sped up, that anything older than yesterday is vintage.

2 thoughts on “Vintage Google

  1. Thanks Parker. I enjoyed the link. I’m no garage sale guy, but now I know what to do with all my old junk – original Beatles fabric, anyone?

Leave a Reply

